~Be Good With Your Own Way~

Don’t ever criticize yourself. Don’t go around all day long thinking, ‘I’m unattractive, I’m slow, I’m not as smart as my brother.’ God wasn’t having a bad day when he made you… If you don’t love yourself in the right way, you can’t love your neighbor. You can’t be as good as you are supposed to be.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. That was incredibly convicting for someone who dislikes just about everything about themselves it’s a sobering reminder

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sometimes you just can’t be more than you are. Totally agree with you.

      Like

  2. We were each created for a specific purpose We owe it to ourselves and to our God to seek out that purpose and then use it to help others find their own .Faith Hope and Love….but the greatest of these is Love…love for our God love for others and love for ourselves troy ✌

    Liked by 2 people

    1. That was really beautiful and most of all accurate. We, most of everyone, need to love ourselves more than anything. We have a body and a mind in which we are living in, so we to respect and protect it!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I am constantly trying to come to the place of acceptance of who I am, the face that God gave me and my body image. It’s a work in progress 🙂 Thanks for the encouragement!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I encourage myself also. It’s my pleasure. Despite the face and the body, soul matters the most.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

