~Dream Big~

“If one dream should fall and break into a thousand pieces, never be afraid to pick one of those pieces up and begin again.”

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Hey I have to do this a million times over. There are enough pieces if it is shattered to allow yourself one more for the taking. Eventually you will have picked it all up, and it is back its entirety. Almost there!! 👍🌞

    Liked by 2 people

    1. That was really beautiful!! As you said you have to pick every piece and build it again (y)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It is just the truth. That is how we rebuild. I can’t be all new, as their will always be remnants of the past that are parts of me. You have no idea how healing I have in writing on here daily. My mind is decluttering. I have found even in the most painful of times their is beauty to be found in this life. Something I could not have said a few years back. I love what you wrote, and gave me something more for myself in reading. Thank you!! Also for your kind words!!

        Liked by 2 people

      2. I have to say that, in the first place i was suprised by the name of your blog. I really like it, and combined with what you re sayin right now, i can feel the power and the meaning of your emotions. To be honest i am very happy to tell me that i can give something through my writings and that was my first thought when i started the blog. I found help too, through many posts, and as i had refer ”there is beautiness around us, if you know where to look”.
        I am an OCD writer too, so i can feel your pain ;).

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Thank you so much! So funny because I had two names picked out (tossing around both), and the first one already to go. I was just feeling like it was not right yet. I still may use it for something. I would really like to finish my story from Orlando to here. What got me here. It is hard because it more of a story, sentence to sentence. Which is fine, just emotionally draining and puts me back there. Also my style is more poetry within a story. I write from the daily prompts so that makes the finishing all that got me here harder too. I am glad it is the past tense I write in. If that was still my life, well I know for certain I would not have survived. It was that bad. So unkempt it is so longer. Yet the cries are being carried out daily as I finally am able to express what we all endures. The insanity. It has helped me really see things for what they were. Often you have to be removed from a situation to see it for what it is. So yeah. Thank you again! Write on! 📝

        Like

      4. I also hate it when I write their and it is there. Or our and it are. OCD writer. I can’t edit my comments. Oh well. You get the point. 😄

        Like

    1. Thank you very much 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Dust yourself and start again. Love it.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. That’s the point..to start again 🙂
      Thank you!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. As the doll from the famous Christmas special Rudolph says at the end of the movie “I don’t have any dreams left to dream”

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That is pretty sad and i can not agree. We can always have something to dream of. Things we might never achieve.

      Like

Leave a Reply

