Daylight

”I know when I grew up, it was, if it was daylight outside, get outside. Well, now, with the technological age of computers and everything, everyone’s inside virtually going everywhere they want to go, virtually having relationships, virtually traveling across the neighborhood, virtually going to that island.” Matthew McConaughey

”Space is dark but, of course, when we’re on the sun side of the Earth, we’re in full illumination and we have all the reflection of the Earth below us, beautiful blue Earth and we’re in daylight. Only on the back side, opposite side of the sun, it seems like night to us, too.” Kevin A. Ford

3 thoughts on “Daylight

  1. very true Phil. I have been thinking about that many times, most probably every day. I think most of us in this world would be thinking the same thing. I always ask myself, am I going to have the time again to see my friends or families every day or like once a week or even once a month. And it doesn’t even happen once a year. Where is this kind of lifestyle gone? it is difficult to meet people we know in person these days, we only walk pass by people we don’t know. We are visiting people we know at the tip of a screen, how sick this world have become haha!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That was really accurate. It’s sad the reference you made, but is also true. We meet people at the bus,ath the market or the coffee shop and we don’t even exchange a word. Although i don’t believe that is a sign of the times…I mean, i believe we were always have a common behaviour

      Liked by 1 person

      1. This is what many of us call the “Modern World”without realising that nothing is organic, we wish our ancestors could come back to give them a hint of it was “THOSE” days! Just sad how life has turned up to be. I am not an old person, but I grew up with my ancestors some of them was still around, and I lived some years of my life the vintage way. It was great. Wish I could turn back the time.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

