“How did it get so late so soon?” -Night Changes

Edgar Allan Poe

“Those who dream by day are cognizant of many things which escape those who dream only by night.”
Edgar Allan Poe, Eleonora
Mahatma Gandhi

“Each night, when I go to sleep, I die. And the next morning, when I wake up, I am reborn.”
Mahatma Gandhi
Poppy Z. Brite

“The night is the hardest time to be alive and 4am knows all my secrets.”
Poppy Z. Brite
Stephenie Meyer

“I like the night. Without the dark, we’d never see the stars.”
Stephenie Meyer, Twilight
Stephen King

“It was the possibility of darkness that made the day seem so bright.”
Stephen King, Wolves of the Calla
Banana Yoshimoto

“That’s the advantage of insomnia. People who go to be early always complain that the night is too short, but for those of us who stay up all night, it can feel as long as a lifetime. You get a lot done”
Banana Yoshimoto, N.P
I have loved the stars too fondly to be fearful of the night.

“I have loved the stars too fondly to be fearful of the night.”
Sarah Williams
2 thoughts on ““How did it get so late so soon?” -Night Changes

Leave a Reply

